Land Subdivision

Alaco provides and/or coordinates the work necessary to subdivide an existing parcel of land into two, three, or four new lots, i.e. new parcel map development.

Alaco generally does not involve itself in tract map creation as there are often overwhelming uncertainties and complexities associated with subdividing a parcel into five or more lots. 

Minimum requirements for dividing parcels in California are stipulated in the California Subdivision Map Act. Local jurisdictions further define requirements through their adopted ordinances. Links to pertinent ordinances or informational pages of Alameda County jurisdictions are provided below.

 Alameda County Emeryville Oakland
 Alameda Fremont Piedmont
 Albany Hayward Pleasanton
 Berkeley Livermore San Leandro
 Dublin Newark Union City